I Like-a The Cookie [ October 15, 2006, 11:05 pm ]

How to Relate to Coworkers! The Sequel! Starring Krissy!

Coworker #1: I want to see The Black Dahlia! It looks so good!
Coworker #2: It looks interesting, but since it's an unsolved mystery don't you think that will kind of mean that the plot is unresolved? I'm not a fan of that. I want to see The Prestige.
Me: I want to see Jackass 2.


~

After my lovely brainfart earlier this afternoon, I would like the record to state that I did do something with my day off. I went to the bookstore and traded in used books! I cleaned Mr. Big's cage! I cleaned my cage room! I vaccuumed! I've knitted! I'm so proud! Exclamation points galore!!!

In other news, my wonderful friend Lisa and I were kvetching about the guys the other day. Because really? What else is there to bitch about? At any rate we're still baffled by them. We're surrounded by people who are coupling up, settling down, planning wedding and having babies. Meanwhile we are just trying to make it through life while navigating through a world of horniness and insincerity.

The reason I bring this up is because she sent me something that both cracks me up and at the same time makes me want to do a happy dance and chant "yessss!" because clearly after reading this I know--my friends and I are not alone. Allow me to close this entry by sharing it with you, my lovelies....

"I've convinced myself that chasing after men is absurd, compromise isn't always the answer to a conflict of interests, and that not only do I deserve to be treated with respect, but that I'm also entitled to a certain degree of courtesy that comes with knowing what I'm worth. Call me self-centered, feisty, or egotistic if you will; I won't stop you. But I believe that waking up next to me is a privilege. I believe that kissing me is an honor. I believe that the very act of securing a significant portion of my day just for yourself must be earned with more than a pleasant demeanor and a pretty face. I don't care if you rule your own country; you treat me like a lady and respect the boundaries I set forth for myself BEFORE you came into my life, or you can turn right around and walk back out of it. I made plans and set goals for my life when it didn't include you. I am 'a creature unlike any other'' and damn proud of it. I'm smart. I'm beautiful. I'm witty. I'm a fucking catch. Recognize or kiss my ass."

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design