A Scene For Your Consideration [ October 25, 2005, 7:56 pm ]

Two older women (late-fifties) come through my line, laughing and joking with me throughout the entire interaction.

Me: How are you ladies doing?
Lady #1: We're awesome.
Lady #2: We're better than awesome...we're AWESOMER!
They both laugh riotously.
Me: You guys are fabulous! I hope that I have the very same outlook on life...
Lady #1: (interrupts) when you're old like us?!?
Me: I wasn't going to say that! I was going to say "when I become more mature."
Lady #2: What a great way of saying that.
Me: Thank you. I love both of your attitudes. I really do, I'm not just saying that because a corporation would like me to kiss up to guests.
Lady #2: Thank you, I appreciate that. My whole outlook on life changed when I found out I have cancer. Now the little things don't irk me. And I laugh a lot more. Life is too short to be pissed off.

It's amazing how you can be reminded of what's truly important when you least expect it. And when you really do need it the most. La vie est belle? Indeed. Indeed.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design