La Vie [ August 20, 2005, 10:52 am ]

Life is so randomly beautiful.

That was the last thing I thought as I stumbled into my soft bed last night. It was also the first thought that eeked its way out of my fuzzy mind this morning. It echoed through my head over and over as I drove through the streets of Marquette minutes after waking up.

My life isn't going the way I would have hoped or planned. If I had it my way, I'd have a job that challenges and fulfills me. I'd have a job, period. Or I'd at least have heard back from the company I interviewed with last week. Instead my life feels like it's on pause--ready to spring alive at any moment, but frozen until a button is hit.

Yet, this thought keeps repeating in my mind, like someone keeps hitting that button. And I'm utterly grateful for it.

I've been nothing except edgy and one-dimensional all week. It's understandable, but also quite annoying. Last night was the first time that I hadn't thought about the job front in...a long, long time. Instead I downed frothy drinks, laughed with friends and talked into the early hours of the morning.

And this morning has been a private paradise, where I've done what I've wanted all by myself without getting lost in the thoughts that have bogged me down all week.

My life may not be going the way that I want it to be right now. It may be on pause, but while it is, I'll take the time to notice all of the little things: waking up to the sound of rain, how soft and comforting my bed is, the color of the sky right before it rains, how alive Marquette is on a Saturday morning, the taste of the muffin from my favorite little bakery, hearing my favorite John Mayer song in said bakery, how semi-cute I look in only glasses and a bit of lipgloss, how my friends can make me laugh and forget about anything and everything negative...

Life is so randonly beautiful. Sometimes I just need to randomly be reminded of that.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design