The Lansing Lease [ May 19, 2006, 12:51 am ]

I'm becoming quite the domestic little diva. I don't know if it's the fact that I'm in a new place and I'm slightly bored or that my roommate motivates me to do more than dork around on the internet for hours on end or that I have a (kind of sort of) new lease on life.

Whatever the reason, I've morphed into a Stepford Wife. Without the bouncy hair or adorable fifties-style dresses, that is.

The other night I cooked. Like, a full meal! And not just for me, but for my roommate and her boyfriend as well! And it wasn't just macaroni or grilled cheese. It was pasta with pesto and grilled chicken! And wine! I selected a wine for the dinner! And then today? Because I was bored? I baked brownies.

I baked. Because. I. Was. Bored. Boredom has never tasted so good.

And in other news, the apartment is finally looking like home. Kind of. My desk is up and running. Now if only I had a desk chair so I could fully utilize it...Regardless! I have a desk! And my closet is organized. And lookin' good! My shoes are all lined up and ready for action, my purses are hanging and looking all pretty and cute-like, my clothes are on hangers, the laundry basket is, uh, full--but at least the laundry is in the basket! That's big for me. Usually my floor holds the dirty laundry until two minutes before it gets shoved in the washer.

Could I be...(gasp!) growing up?

Or maybe it's due to the fact that I want to fully enjoy my life and seize the day. I have a few weeks off from work to settle in; I shouldn't just sit around and watch Lifetime all day. (Besides, the movie my roommate was watching this afternoon was so god-awful that I wanted to wring her neck and demand my time back. Those are precious minutes I shall never get back! And they were spent watching some psycho kiss another guy's wife and laugh maniacally.) I will no longer complain! I will get off of my ass and do something. I will be productive! I will devote myself to my job-hunt instead of whining about my lack of job. (Then I'll actually have something to whine about if nothing happens!) I'll read more and dork around on the internet less! If I watch TV I'll watch semi-educational stuff like CNN or The Colbert Report! I'll work out and eat better! Really! I will! New city, new girl.

And hell, if anything, I'll have rockin' brownies to show for this new lease on life. Yum!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design