Just Keep Swimming... [ July 23, 2005, 2:38 am ]

Alright, so I'll admit that I'm still afraid. And I will be until a lot of stuff gets cleared up. Well...not a lot of stuff, but some big things. Like, for instance, the job front. But I got to believe that everything happens for a reason and that this is all a test that God has put me up to. That's my mom's theory and it is mine, now, too.

It's funny how religious I become in the face of adversity. I am so cliche.

And I am also so so deaf after being at the meat-market known as the Matrixx for a few hours. And I don't mean "def" as in "yay I'm a homey"--which is what every white guy there thought. Watching them attempt to get down to a Snoop Dogg song? Priceless. Totally made my night.

In the spirit of hope and optimism (since I am an uber-optimist, dammit), I present to you a list of the things that I love at this very moment and things that make my life fabulous:

- dancing, for I'm still on a dance-y high from the club tonight

- my friends, for without them I'd be wearing a straight-jacket and/or prison garb right now

- writing, the other thing keeping me sane

- my morals, for I have officially gone seven weeks without drinking

- my hair, because I'm a redhead again. Ciao, highlights (sniff), hello dramatic hair!

- the thought of next weekend, for it brings a wedding and me, a bridesmaid; as well as a visit to see my darling Joe

- hope for a job, because I began haunting Michigan college sites and found some very good and hopefully promising leads (keep your fingers crossed)

- Bridget Jones, my idol in the face of this adversity

- my willpower because I shopped on amazon.com but didn't actually buy anything. That should constitute a miracle for moi.

- myspace.com--add me if you're on this, dammit!

And last but not least? My birthday!!!! Again--mark August 5th on your calendars. And if you're not doing anything this upcoming Wednesday? Join me at midnight when I taste my bit of alcohol in nearly two months in the spirit of this wonderful day. How charming it will be.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design