KiKi Don't Play That Way [ April 30, 2005, 2:21 am ]

An equation...

A non-drunk Krissy

plus

A crowded bar filled with morons who act like horny teenagers and who think that because there's an inch to move that oh! this could be a dance floor!

equals

One very annoyed and claustrophobic KiKi

When I'm drunk I adore Flanigans. And when it's not crowded past capacity, it's a good time. I've gotten past the leering old guys and the only semi-good mixed drinks. And why? Because I love karaokeing and I love the memories that are officially associated with this bar. Tonight though. Ho. Ly. LORD.

First off, there was this couple that would stop making out. Yes, I was jealous because I wanted to do that. But I wasn't. So that annoyed me. They seriously needed a room. A crowded bar is no place to plunge your tongue into someone's mouth over and over and over for the course of the entire night. (Or, um....maybe I really really should not talk after Spring Break...but still.)

But even the loving couple wasn't the worst part. There was this old couple that was grinding and just ew. They looked like they inbred and acted worst than that. I swear the guy was getting off on Katie and Shannon dancing. He was leering so hard.

And then! Katie-Wifey was serenading me ("My Girl"--so sweet) and inbred woman wouldn't get off the stage because she's clearly retarded. But inbred guy stopped grinding with her long enough to saunter over to me. I had my legs crossed with one boot resting on the DJ booth. He literally lifts my foot off the booth then squeezes past where I am sitting. He then leans into me to the point of almost nuzzling me and pants "why ain't ya dancin'?" I replied that I was tired, thankyouverymuch. He panted more and then went back to his inbred partner.

Eew. EEW. EEWWW.

Later on that same guy tried to tempt Katie-Wifey and I onto the dance floor.

I think I need a shower. I'm that skeezed out.

Really, I love that bar. But I hate when it gets so crowded and people don't use any common sense (like--don't dance when there isn't room to even move) because they're drunk. I'm all about the drunken happiness. But I don't think you should drink if you can't use a brain cell or two while doing it. Maybe I should just stop going out. I'm so not tolerant of idiotic people.

On a happy note, we totally rocked out to "Ghostbusters" tonight. Like everybody doesn't love that song.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design