And I Will Wait to Find if This Will Last Forever [ March 31, 2005, 1:25 pm ]

I had another dream last night. It was just me and a gorgeous man (it may have been Johnny Depp, but I'm not entirely sure...) in a big open loft. Kissing. A lot. That was it. It was a great dream. It was a long dream. This? Reaffirms what I was talking about yesterday. Ugh.

Hell, I should be happy that I wasn't having the whacked-out kind of dreams that I usually have to endure during the first fitful days of my period. Believe me--being in my head when I'm on the rag ain't no fun.

Still. But it was a good dream. Mmm.

Not a lot has been happening in my world. I'm still in a daze about the whole "I got a real job" thang. Now I'm at the point where I'm flipping out because I don't know if I'll be able to do the job correctly or if I really think I can actually DO this. Obviously my new employer thinks I can. But...I have my doubts. It's just scary--committing to a real job that I'll have to do for forty hours a week. I think I'm just worried that it won't be what I want because--haha!--I really have no idea what I'll be doing. I'll be "wearing many hats." WTF? I like concrete-ness and solid answer when it comes to work, not abstract ideas.

Lord, I'm going to end up hyperventilating. (For the record I just wrote hyperventilating as hyperventilatingS. Because I talk good.)

I guess the way I see it is that it's a real job with a real salary. And it's a way for me to get started. I can save money so that if I want to take a leap (and I will want to take a leap) I have a financial backup net. I'd really like to live in New York City at some point and get that experience. London is a very feasible option in my mind--not fiscally at the moment, but hopefully sometime in the future. I know that I'm bound for bigger things, but until then I have to take that first maybe-crappy job. It's a rite of passage.

Plus--at least this will give me great fuel for my writing.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design