Announcing a Public Service Announcement [ July 17, 2005, 1:37 am ]

In 11 short days, a very special event will occur. And I ask you--will you be ready? Will you be ready to dance like a maniac and sing like a fool and toast a great great girl? I ask you all: are you ready to celebrate my birthday?

Really, is the world ready for July 28th, aka International Krissy Day?

In order to better prepare everyone for this auspicious occassion, I've composed a list on how one can prep.

1.) Make Hallmark your friend. I don't care if it's a 99 cent card or if you make one or if it's a pop-up card or what. I loves me my sentimental crap. Or the silly cards that make me laugh.

2.) Hug me. I love hugs. I wouldn't refuse kisses, though...

3.) Buy me things. I love things. See list below.

4.) Buy me liquor. I love liquor. And my
liquor fast
(which is going strong at 43 days) shall be deemed over on International Krissy Day.

5.) Attend the Spectacular Krissy Blow-out!!! This will take place on August 5th at my most favorite bar in Marquette. (The reason it's a week and a day later is because I'll be tearin' it up downstate at Christy's wedding on my bday weekend.) And it will feature boas and glitter and confetti and fun party props and a very blitzed moi. I expect you ALL to be there. (Or, at least the people that I know and love to be there. If you're, like, in the UK or Cali or something then just send happy thoughts or something.)

And now? My birthday wishlist. (Note: I have an amazon.com wishlist link to the right. And also note: don't feel obligated to get me stuff. I'm merely posting this because, like, five of my good friends have asked what to get me for my bday. And I thought I was easy to shop for....) I love presents.

The Wishes:

- a return trip to London
- a new job that will make me fulfilled and happy
- a spa day (or week...)
- for my friends to get over their stage fright and get up on stage and sing "Bohemian Rhapsody" just this once (During the Spectacular Krissy Blow-out, that is!)
- to be serenaded by a cute boy
- this bag. It's a Kate Spade! And it's pink! And way cute! And it, I might add, would go with every single outfit I own!
- a lifetime's supply of Malibu...but a large container of it would do.
- an iPod mini! In pink! Or silver!!
- the new Coldplay and Blue Merle CDs (I don't care if they're copied/burned/bought--I heard they're amazing and I want 'em!)
- a bottle of Very Sexy from Victoria's Secret because I am a perfume addict. And, um, because evidentally I smell great in it...at least according to one cute guy.
- inspiration to write more essays/more essays written
- a pet penguin
- a new copy of Lilo and Stitch since a wenchy resident stole my copy over two long years ago. *sigh*
- to expand my musical horizons (take that any way you want)
- a gift certificate to Michael's. Any denomination will make me squeal because I loves me my scrapbookin'.
- seasons 1 and/or 6 of Sex and the City...for I am too poor and unemployed to indulge in this addiction myself
- a tshirt that has the word "dork" written on it (preferrably a black shirt with white or red lettering, please!) because I want to display my dork-pride.
- cookbooks/talent and knowledge in the kitchen

And one last time--International Krissy Day is July 28th. The celebration is August 5th. Don't say you weren't warned.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design