An Evening with KiKi [ June 26, 2005, 4:42 pm ]

Have I mentioned how much I adore weekends? All kinds of time? All for moi? Fabulous!

Not that I really do anything with all of my free time except lay around and watch unhealthy amounts of Sex and the City. But still. No worries about work. No stress. Just me and my friends.

Speaking of friends--mine rock. Have I mentioned that? And they rock even more when they're drinking and I'll sober and I can laugh at, um, with them.

Exibit A: Friday night. Flanigans--the usual way to kick off my weekend. The only difference? Chrissy agreed to come with us, which is a big deal because she has this phobia where she thinks her hair will catch fire and singe every hair on her body. (She says she had a near-death by fire experience the one and only other time she was there. Uh huh...)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Chrissy and Laurie, Spoonerites and socialites.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Does Katie look:
a.) drunk
b.) regal
c.) tan and hot
d.) all of the above?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Tanny McTannerson Katie and Paley McPalerson me. I enjoy how you can still see the tan lines from Florida on my boobs though. I am nothing if not classy.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

This was early in the evening. PS: pre-gaming was involved. PPS: the tag on Chrissy's chest reads "hot mama." A little punk boy agreed with that tag, as was evidenced by him attempting to grind with Chrissy. (He also tried to charm her by jumping around screaming lyrics to the karaoked songs. Ah, amour'.)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Yay! (Ch)Krissy squared! Note that Chrissy's chest tag has been removed.

The following is a series of pictures that I like to call the "I want to be in the middle" series. Meaning that the Drunky McDrunkersons both wanted to be in the middle of the trio pix. And so did Ms. DD Me. Here are the results.

Part I: Katie in the Middle

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 1...Chrissy declared "I'm going to mess up your picture so I can be in the middle!" and then she made that face.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 2...success! A decent picture. PS: I like how I look here. I? Can be a hottie when I want to be.

Part 2: Chrissy in the Middle

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 1...Chrissy was in the middle of saying "smile nice! I want us all to look hot!" when Laurie clicked this. Oh, how irony rocks.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 2...Success again!

Part 3: Krissy in the Middle

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 1...Chrissy primped, Katie was eyeing more alcohol, Laurie snapped the pic. At least I was ready for my closeup.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 2...I hollered at them to behave because I wanted a scrapbook worthy picture with me in the middle. Chrissy smirked, Katie goofed off with alcohol, Laurie snapped the picture.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Take 3...success? Sadly this is the best of the Part 3 pictures in the "I want to be in the middle series." At least Chrissy and Katie look amused by the semi-naughty pic.

Viva la karaoke. And me, the DD, for remembering the moments when others don't.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design