Hormones Attack [ January 18, 2006, 10:05 pm ]

Guys I want to hump at this very moment:

- Matthew Fox. Have you SEEN him on Lost?!? All scruffy and manly and muscley. Yum.
- Jake Gyllenhaal. I have a feeling that this will be exemplified even more after I finally see Brokeback Mountain. Cowboys? Kissing and sexing it up? Yes, please!
- Antonio Banderas. Blame it on the accent.
- Rodrigo Santaro (Carl on Love, Actually). Again--there's an accent. And a gorgeous face. And smokin' bod.
- Any guy with a six-pack. I am SO hormonal right now. Pardone' moi.

Other than the hormones, not a lot has been going on in my life. Today was my first day off in what feels like forever. I celebrated by chopping my hair into (what I at least think is) a super-cute, semi-professional, semi-funky bob. I then spent an HOUR at AllTel arguing with a complete knob about having to NOT pay for the charges that random prick accumulated after stealig my cell phone. Blargh! The good news is that the AllTel knob was cute. The bad news is that the cuteness fades fast when it comes to the fate of fifty dollars out of my checking account. In the end, though, I won out. Only because the knob grew balls and argued with tech support and the fraud department for a good twenty minutes, while I stood there doing nothing except rocking the new 'do.

In other news, my bestest college friend Chrissy bids au revoir to Marquette tomorrow. She's gotten a different job in a different department at NMU and it requires her to move downstate. I couldn't be more thrilled for her--she's perfect for the job and she'll be closer to her family. (And, uh, closer to civilization and culture.) At the same time I'm a bit sad because the tally of close friends in a close vicinity to me is dwindling hard core. I could bawl and stomp around and mope about this fact. Instead of looking at it as a downer, I choose to look at it as motivation. This isn't the end of the world, just the close of a chapter. I've wanted to relocate for months now--Chrissy getting this job has lit a fire under my ass to job hunt in the downstate area even more. I want to be near the ones I love. I want to be out of the UP and onto that next stage of my life. Everyone else is moving on, my number shall be up soon. And hopefully that number brings a decent job with benefits. Just...pray for me.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design