Hell Week [ November 13, 2007, 9:37 pm ]

My dreams last night were all dominated by thoughts of pending projects. I woke up more than once going "hmmm, that idea would actually fit into my 874 presentation" or "hmm, could that work for this part of the paper?"

That's about par for my course right now.

Let's review this coming week, lovingly dubbed "Hell Week", shall we?

Today: class, group project meeting, more meetings, work on lit review paper.
Wednesday: work on lit review for as many hours as I can cram in, class, group project meeting for other class, work on lit review.
Thursday: group meeting 1, group meeting 2, meetings, another group meeting, maybe lit review stuff.
Friday: lit review crap, meetings, group meeting.
Weekend: cram, cram, cram lit review stuff, group meetings.
Monday: lit review due. Presentation/paper #1 due.
Tuesday: Presentation/paper #2 due.

Essentially, a big porition of each of my grades in my three big classes is going to be determined next week.

I'm trying to ignore this fact. And yet the pressure from it is consuming me just a little bit. My M.O. for right now is to push ahead, do what I can and pray. But I'm not going to lie--I'm more than a little freaked out.

Please pray for me. And bring me food because the more nourishment I have, the better I think I'll succeed. (I like cookies, caffeine and pizza. Thanks.)


Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design