I'm Having a Moment [ September 28, 2005, 12:36 am ]

I love how some songs can make me melt. Obviously my favorite songs have the ability to make me squeal and shut up for five minutes. But there's other songs that unexpectedly take my breath away and send me into a spiral of introspection and emotion.

Currently, this song is "Mad World" by Gary Jules. Not only is it an amazing song that makes me tear up, but I (and everyone else in the world) associate it with Donnie Darko, which makes me question reality and life every time I think about it.

Other songs that have made me gasp tonight are "Salisbury Hill" by Peter Gabriel, "Someday We'll Know" by New Radicals and "Wonderwall" by Ryan Adams. These songs have all, in their own quiet ways, made me simultaneously smile and ponder myself. While some might flinch at the thought of that, I'm utterly grateful, because I feel like I've been out of it a bit lately. While that may not be a bad thing, it's nice for the reminder that I need to think of myself first every once in a while. So thank you, LaunchCast Coffeehouse station, for this moment of clarity and introspection.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design