And in this moment I am happy [ November 19, 2005, 4:44 pm ]

The thing about friends coming to visit and being all excited and counting down to them coming is that when they leave there's a black hole that wasn't there before.

I love my friends and adore the time I get to spend with them. And the fact that Em took time off of work and that Brett drove seven hours in not-so-nice weather to visit me (and, um, to see the midnight showing of Harry Potter) amazed, excited and flattered me to no end. It went too fast. Time seems to speed up when you're with people you enjoy and then crawl when you're alone or doing something tedious. It's funny how that works.

The moment before the movie started Thursday night, where I was surrounded by half a dozen of my closest friends and we were laughing and squealing in excitement is one of my new favorite memories. Just sitting there...it was indescribable. More wonderful and amazing then I could have anticipated. That moment was worth the frantic drive back, all of the cross-planning, frustration and even the cold I got from everything. It was better than the movie, even.

But like movies, the visits had to end. And now my apartment is still after being slightly overstuffed with friends and pillows and duffel bags and stuff. And while I'm not thrilled to be alone, I'm not sad, either. This cold needs to be evicted by means of a hot bath, a nap and some tea and this girl needs some me-time to do those things and also to watch silly movies while recovering from the past fourty-eight fantastic hours.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design