My Grown-Up Christmas List [ December 16, 2008, 10:15 pm ]

"Do you have a grown-up Christmas list?" Brett was joking when he asked me, but my answer was serious.

"Pssssh...YES!"

"Oh? What's on it?"

I replied without missing a beat. "A pony. Always and forever I will ask for a pony until I get one. Preferrably a pink one."

I do have a grown-up Christmas list, a wishlist that mixes stuff I want with things that might be whimsical or outrageous. But I don't care, for this is my Grown-up Christmas List...

* A pony.
* World peace.
* A day at the spa...to be used after I am done with my certifying exam.
* To pass my certifying exam in January.
* To heal from my debaucle this past summer.
* A Wii.
* The $100 version of The Tales of Beetle the Bard...or one of the originals by JK Rawling. Oooooh.
* A car that causes less stress than Rexy.
* My credit card bills paid off.
* Someone to kiss at midnight New Years Eve.
* A good job offer before I (hopefully!) graduate in May.
* Tickets to see The Lion King at the Wharton Center.
* An external hard drive to back up all my laptop data.
* A fabulous last semester at MSU.
* Godiva chocolates. Yum.
* A lifetime supply of Burt's Bees peppermint lip balm.
* A decent karaoke bar in East Lansing.
* Anything from Target. Especially gift cards.
* An afternoon with Steve Carrell--so I can worship him and let him know how much I love The Office and The Fourty Year Old Virgin.
* A lifetime supply of Chai Lattes from Biggby Coffee.
* A fairy tale romance because I deserve to be swept off my feet dammit.

Thanks in advance, Santa.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design