Feet Don't Waltz When the Roof Caves In... [ January 20, 2005, 3:40 pm ]

I haven't updated in a few days! And really, that last entry shouldn't count. It was a cop-out entry. Whatever. It's been a busy week.

It's funny. The semester that I think should be cake because of all of the free time is shaping up to be one of my most hectic. I mean, it probably should since it's my last semester, but still. Between class and work and NAE and wanting to work out and wanting to be a culinary genius and my undying urge to sleep all the time--it's kind of cra. zy.

I've had a lot on my mind lately, too. This English class I'm taking is work. Actual work! Analyzing crap and research work! Gaah! I think I'm up for the challenge. But still. And then there's the whole "I-don't-wanna-grow-up-wah-wah" mentality going on. A lot of my friends are feelin' that way, though. So it's a comfort to know that I'm not alone. Le sigh.

And the other thing weighing me down is home. I called mom last night and ended up bawling. All I want is for her to be happy--isn't that all we ever really want for our parents? She's stressed about financial woes. I'm stressed for her. I just want something truly GOOD to happen for her. She deserves it. Why, oh why, does she keep getting shit on? It's not fair. It's making me lose my faith in myself, in God, in humanity.

I hate feeling helpless.

I also hate having to be at the desk for six hours on a Thursday afternoon. Ugh. I'm whiny. But I don't care. I have to research Jean Rhys and Caribbean slavery, dammit. That's what my Thursdays are supposed to be for--not for catering to whiny freshman who aren't getting the mail they want. Wah.

Can we tell I'm in a mood today, folks? Let's see if it improves when we add alcohol and karaoke to the mix later tonight. Oh, this could be fun.

ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design