Because My Friends are Funny Dammit [ January 18, 2005, 12:08 am ]

I was looking through my "cool quotes" file on my computer over break. It's a file that has a lot of inspiring quotes that I've found all over the internet. It also has a bunch of qoutes that my friends have said in moments of brilliance. There are some good ones. So, in an effort to show how hilarious my friends are, I present:

Moments of Brilliance by Krissy and her Friends

"Honey, that wasn't a brain fart--that was pure brain constipation."
~Emily

Scene: at the Matrixx Bob requests a song.....
Me: what did you request? Britney?
Bob: yeah, Britney. And Chingy.
Me: Chingy? Do you even know who that is?
Bob: YES. I like him!
Two minutes later Chingy�s song starts playing.
Bob: What the f*ck is this? This is crap!
Me: This is your Chingy song, dork.
Bob: oh.

While searching for a Mother's Day Card:
Me: look at this, I think it's a me card
Em: yeah, it's nice if you like that mushy sentimental crap
Me: we need to find you a soul

"Dude, I hate upper-level classes--they make you do REAL WORK."
~Erin V.

While playing poker�
Me and Christy: what�s wrong? Are you bitter because you lost to girls?
Nate: I didn�t lose. I was raped. Bare-back raped, even.

"Don�t forget those who have served on different committees. Adam�don�t forget, ummm, ah, I can�t remember what�s-his-name? The guy who served on the food committee."
~Chrissy, during a meeting

"AAAAH!! Just. SHOW. TIM. We don't CARE about Justin "I'm a loser" Timberlake. JUST SHOW TIM!!"
~Emily, while watching a music special (she was a bit the waiting to see Tim McGraw)

There are more, but, really, I'm not motivated to share anymore. Besides--this leaves room for a sequel if I feel so inclined.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design