Free to be Me [ July 09, 2007, 7:20 pm ]

After all of the what-ifs and scenarios planned out in my mind and speeches that never made it out of my mouth and hours of sleep I lost and fretting that I did (and if you know me then you know that there was a lot of fretting) and after all of that trouble?

I finally did it.

I put on my big girl pants and I, Krissy P, put in my two-weeks notice.

And really? It wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be.

I think my boss saw it coming. Well..really. When someone says "can we talk for a minute" a person doesn't really expect anything good to come from that conversation.

But still. It went a lot better than I thought.

And now I feel like I'm not hiding anything. I can be me!

And me is this person: Krissy P--almost graduate student. Pursuer of a Masters Degree at Michigan State in Student Affairs. And future Assistant Hall Director, taking on the challenge of a staff of twelve, four hundred freshman and a life in between my job and classes.

This shall be a fun new chapter in my life, no?

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design