Dream Daze [ March 08, 2008, 12:11 pm ]

If dreams are really supposed to shed insight into who you really are then I am abandoning all my self-help books and I'm giving up reflecting because dude! I don't want to know. Without getting too graphic in the past twenty-four hours I've dreamt about getting to know an old guy in the biblical sense, Batman-style battles with villains (lots of blood included) and those weird creatures from Cloverfield. Gaah. Why can't I just fall asleep dreaming about bunnies? Or hot shirtless firemen? Or being in Marquette? I'm a little confused.

On a happier note, the first song I heard this morning was "Boyfriend" by Ashlee Simpson, which made me giggle and think about my concert experience with Christy. And then I had a couple of Dove chocolates for breakfast. Because while that might not be the most nutritious thing in the world, it made this dream-dazed girl feel better after a rough night of sleep. Maybe I'll eat one or two before going to sleep tonight. Maybe that will make me dream of sweeter things. It couldn't hurt, right?

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design