Don't You Bring Me Down [ January 14, 2005, 6:33 pm ]

Reasons I should be Grumpy

* the repair-guy called about Rexy. Um, yeah. It's gonna be between $600 and $700 to do the repair because it is a cracked head thinger. Sigh. Like I said--thank God for my credit card.

* it's COLD. Like, frigid cold. Our high today? It was negative five. That was with the sun out and everything. I don't remember signing up to live in Siberia.

* my left ankle--still in a hurty-state. What the fuck? Maybe it's a worse injury than I thought. I still kind of step-hop down the stairs. Hmm. Maybe Mom was right when she suggested I have someone check it out...

Reasons why I'm not grumpy:

* three words: overage check day. Hells yeah. 1/3 for the ticket to London, 1/3 for spending money for Jolly Ol' England and 1/3 for my beloved credit card. I feel so responsible. And a little rich.

* Cute boots! Kohls is having, like, the greatest shoe sale ever right now. Katie got cute hooker boots for $30 and I got $60 black boots for $15. I know I know--I'm supposed to be fiscally responsible. But they're cute! And black! And did I mention that they're cute? And really cheap? I deserve cute shoes, dammit. And they're making me really happy right now.

* all of my friends are coming back into town and I've reconnected with a lot of them since I've been back. I shopped/dined with Katie today (note: I'm SO happy she's feeling better!); I had dinner with Christy and Nate last night and followed it up with a rousing round of poker and a Wal-Mart run; Brett and I went all artsy-like by watching Sideways; Chrissy and I munched on cheesy biscuits galore...it's been great seeing all of my friends and reconnecting. It makes me really giddy-happy.

* mom's car. It's awesome. Though I can't figure out how to reprogram the radio stations, it's an awesome awesome car. Also awesome is utilizing her handicap sticker for good parking. Hey--my ankle still hurts, so it's not like I'm really taking advantage of it. And I only did it once. Don't look at me like that. Mom's car ROCKS.

* I'll be rollin' in the money come my next payday. 21 hours in four days whaaat? All for London, baby!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design