Cleaning the Boudoir: An Act in Seven Parts [ April 10, 2006, 10:47 pm ]

Part I: Motivation.

It's a mess in here! Where's the floor? What color is my carpet again? There's that shirt that I wanted to wear last week! This is gross! Enough! Room! You will be cleaned! And now!

Part II: Un-motivated

The couch--it looks so soft. The tv--it calls my name! My bed was made for lounging. And that stack of books is begging to be read. Lounge...or clean? Read...or clean?

Part III: The Fed-up-ness

Oww! I nearly just died stumbling on a pair of heels that conspired with a pair of jeans and that duffel bag that has yet to be unpacked. I'm sorry, lovely bed, but something must be done. And now.

Part IV: Cleanliness is Next to Goddess-ness

Wheee! Look at me clean! My shirts won't be wrinkly because they're now on hangers! My jeans are in the closet--folded! Not crumpled on the floor like usual. The laundry basket--ugh, full. But at least my clothes are
t on the floor! Carpet, I see you! You're beauuuutiful!

Part V: Trapped in the Closet

Where did all these cute clothes come from? Ahh! Clubby shirts, I miss you! Skirts? I own more than one skirt? Ahh! Must. Try. On. Now. Screw cleaning, I must have a dress-up-and-act-girly-whilst-dancing-to-Missy-Elliot moment NOW.

Part VI: Still Trapped in the Closet

I have prettyyyyyy outfiiiits! Skirts, I love you! And stereo? I love you for blaring out Justin Timberlake! Hmmm....what earring go with this?

Part VII: Missing

Where's the floor? It was here ten minutes ago.

____________________

And that? Is a typical afternoon of cleaning for me.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design