Citizen KiKi [ November 07, 2006, 11:30 pm ]

There's something about performing a civic duty that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Ah, election day, you are wonderful.

But only when the people you vote for actually win.

Like tonight. Squee! And squee again! Because it looks like the Democrats will be triumphant. And that makes me giddier than a little school girl. Go Dems!

And this is why I'm a dork--because I get far more excited about caucuses and proposals than touchdowns and playoffs. And I'm ok with that. Because the world may seem like it's ending when the Tigers lose the World Series, but it actually can end if Republicans have control of the government.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: And also? John Stewart and Stephen Colbert rock my world so SO much.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design