Take Note [ February 05, 2006, 9:29 pm ]

Lessons learned from my vacation in Detroit and Chicago:

Note: Sheryl Crow experience is talked about here. Seeing Wicked is talked about here. And now onto the lessons...

- "come fuck me" shoes can fuck you. Or your feet. A lot. It's very painful. Trust me.
- same "come fuck me" shoes, though? Looked hot on my gams. So really, the pain was worth it.
- a simple black dress can make you feel like a goddess. Especially when paired with fishnets.
- Along those lines, I love it when guys blatantly stare when you know you're looking good. A goddess I am. It's good that they realize it with the black dress, fishnets and "fuck me" pumps.
- I don't care what people say or how PI this is--I love veal. I had my first taste at The Whitney and loved it. I am a carnivore. And damn proud of it.
- There is such a thing as a free meal. Joe may not agree, but I didn't have to pay for the five-star meal, so nobody shall see me complaining.
- I'm not a picture whore or a tourist--I'm an artist, dammit.
- Detroit isn't as ghetto as most think it is. As long as you stay around the Fox Theater/Ford Field area, at least.
- Riding the train is fun. Listening to fifty different people carry on loud and obnoxious conversations via cell phone or two-way walkie so isn't. Especially when you're trying to sleep.
- Sleeping on a train is next to impossible.
- Soul Sensations at the House of Blues are potent for they taste like juice but have five different kinds of alcohol. Translation? I got drunk fast and loved it. I think I was petting my drink at one point.
- It is possible to not pay cover to chic bars in Chicago. RSVP-ing in advance is a god-send.
- I reached a new level of telling how drunk I am--"I can't feel my FACE!!!"
- "My Humps" is my new anthem. And shaking my humps to "My Humps" will atrract attention from hot foreign-looking boys. I'm not complaining.
- I must have an affinity for getting into trouble while on vacation. The foreign-looking boys are kind of to blame for this. Again? Not complaining.
- I have a new-found talent for not dropping my drink during very, uh, hot moments. All this while drunk, too.
- If you sit in the front row of a musical that utilizes the smoke and fog machines a LOT, contacts will get irritated. Trust me on this.
- Mundane moments like running to 7-11 are not mundane when one's drunk. Or with me.
- Necco conversation hearts are a great way to break the ice with cute boys. (And to maybe get a little kiss if cards are played right. Wink.)
- Glasses of Stoli pink lemonade are potent. (At least in Boystown they are.) Two glasses will make one deee-runk.
- If you're riding the El at 4 am and more drunk people enter the train, it is very appropriate to raise your arms (in an Evita-esque way) and yell "my people!" Drunks respond to that; a commaraderie is formed. It's how I was crowned the Drunken People Queen of the Red Line for the 4 am hour.
- I adore Chicago. A lot. A lot a lot.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design