I'm Real Thirsty [ March 03, 2008, 1:14 pm ]

Apparently being in Chicago has turned me into a kelpto. During a night out with Joe and company, I managed to smuggle out of one club not one, not two, but three plastic drinking glasses. I was pretty proud of that until Joe informed me that, uh, that's encouraged. Who encourages thievery? Besides Robin Hood, I mean?

To top that I decided at a martini bar to steal the martini glass. It was cute! It had a fun phrase around the rim. I had. To. Have. It. Luckily sneaking things out of bars is easy when you have a huge-ass purse. And so now? The martini glass is sitting on Joe's coffee table. Awesome.

Admittedly I feel a little bad about the sneaking out of the drinkware. Because I do have a soul. And then I remember that I spent lots of money at both bars last night. And that I'm a broke college student. And that I had to wait forever to get my drinks. So call it revenge, or getting my moneys worth or whatever. All I know is that the glasses in my cupboard will have a couple new friends.

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design