Catching Up [ March 15, 2008, 1:55 am ]

Ok, so I have, like three entries that will be coming up, including my thoughts on a musical I saw (Jersey Boys), how much I hate PMS (see: the last two entries on being overwhelmed and having weird dreams) and one of my most embarassing moments (if I can remember what it is...I had thought of it earlier...).

For now though, I will revel in the fuzzy feeling that I have, for I just returned from seeing Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day. LOVED. IT. It has fabulous acting, great dialogue, a fantastic cast, amazing costumes and lavish sets that I want to roll around naked. It's like a 1930s fairy tale. It's definitely a Krissy flick. Every now and then I need to see a movie where things work out as they should, you're reminded that love is the ultimate cure, everything and everyone looks pretty during dramatic scenes and you walk out of the theater with a big grin on your face. This was that kind of movie. Faaaabulous!

And in other news, I'm going to the UK! (Hopefully--I need to work out the financial details which are a huge pain in my side at the moment. But I digress...) I'm going as a part of a UK Study Tour through Bowling Green University where we'll travel from Scotland through Wales to London for fourteen days studying the British higher education system. For those of you not in Student Affairs and/or interested in higher education, this probably sounds very yawn-inducing. For me, it's a wet dream come true because we'll be visiting Cambridge and six other schools and I'll get to stay in the Harry Potter castle (aka Alnwick Castle) for three nights! Wheeee!!! I'm doing an independent study for it and as a part of it, I've set up a blog to capture the pre-departure trials and tribulations of the stupid red tape I'm going through, the stories while on the trip and the reflections that are apt to happen once I return to Lansing.

Krissy in the UK!

Feel free to visit.


Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design