Breakin' it Chaotic Style [ May 26, 2005, 10:59 pm ]

OK, I'll admit it: I'm watching the Britney Spears Chaotic show on MTV. I was never jealous of Britney before and I'm not really even while I'm watching, but she's bragging about how great the sex is.

Shut it, Britney.

First she's in London the entire show which has me drooling. And then she gets earth-shattering sex as well?

I hate her.

At least she's married to white trash. White trash who's a great lay apparently, but still. Kevin is one shady guy.

Still...great sex would be nice. Hell a great makeout session would be nice. A great makeout session in my own zipcode? That'd be great.

I want a boyfriend. Or a prospect. I think in the past week I've said "I want a boyfriend" way too much. And not just because I want to makeout with someone.

Em and I had to haul her huge-ass television out of her third story apartment yesterday. That was fun. I think I pulled back muscles that I didn't know existed. How we managed to get that beast down the steps and into her car is beyond me. I'm not a strong girl and we were both laughing the entire time we were hauling the thing.

A moving tip: don't try to haul heavy objects while laughing. Hell, don't move heavy objects with your best friend. Because something will break. Or almost break, in our case.

My back aches just thinking about it.

So I'm going to start this new thing here. I have no clue who really reads this, but I know it's a decent amount. (Damn lurkers--sign my guestbook and let me know who you are! I don't bite. Hard.) Anyway, every Thursday I'm deeming recommendation day. Thursday recommendation day. Catchy, no? At any rate, I'll recommend some product or movie or book or cd or whatever I feel like recommending. Because when I recommended the minty lip balm from Bath and Body Works a couple of weeks ago, it went over well. And Thursdays are boring--no hump day, no weekend yet, so it's a good day to recommend something.

This week's recommendation? Rob Thomas's new cd Something to Be. I'm late in jumping on this bandwagon since it came out over a month ago, but whatever. If you haven't heard it--get it. It's worth the $13. His voice is the best it's been and there's a wide range of songs. I've had the disc on repeat since buying it. Plus it doesn't hurt that John Mayer collaborates on "Streetcorner Symphany." Buy the disc. That is all.

So concludes this week's recommendation.

Woo! Taxicab Confessions on HBO. The sex-talk never ends. This isn't helping. But goddamn--it's entertaining.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design