Distractions [ June 01, 2010, 11:10 pm ]

Approximately 20 shirts, 5 pairs of pants, 6 pairs of shoes and 35 pairs of earrings are crammed into one swollen suitcase. For one one week trip. Because this girl needs options! I never said I wasn't high-maintenance. I'm ok with the above statistics.

Tomorrow afternoon I embark on my first ever trip to the west coast to visit a very good friend from grad school. There will be lots of squealing and non-descript babbling between us. There will also be ridiculous amounts of food eaten and alcohol consumed. And there will be drag queens! Lots and lots of drag queens. I need to get my fix while there since Minnesota doesn't seem to believe in them. But for the moment even that fact can't kill the buzz I'm feeling from the anticipation of this vacation. It'll be a great time, for certain.

While I'm away, allow me to direct you to my side project. My friend/mentor K-Dub and I have started a blog for our own amusement. (And because this is step 1 in our plan to become very famous and get a reality show.) The stuff I write there is different than this. While this is more reflective and thought-out, my work (and I use that term VERY loosely) there is much more sporadic and snarky. Don't say you weren't warned.

K-Squared: Life in the Fab Lane

Enjoy! Ciao for now, dahlings!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design