Bloggy Babbling [ November 08, 2005, 12:18 am ]

So you know how sometimes you have cravings and you must. eat. something. NOW? That's what I'm feeling right now. Except I don't know what I want. Chips don't sound good. Juice doesn't sound appealing. I have no pop in the house. And no chocolate. What do I have here? Um...liquor. And pasta. And frozen pizza. And cheese. God, I love cheese. Yet, I'm not in the mood for any of that stuff. I hate unidentifiable cravings. Humph.

I really have nothing to write about. I am uninspired. And yet? I'm blogging because I've been peer pressured by a couple of dear friends to write. Because evidentally I'm their only source of entertainment. Why can't everyone just be like me and just stare at shiny objects for entertainment purposes? A hunk of smooth glass and a lamp can keep me happy for hours.

My road trip was fabulous. I love it when I get to escape my reality for a little bit. And getting to do it with close friends is even better. I didn't realize how much I missed Katie until I saw her. I love her life-by-the-balls attitude. She throws caution to the wind and just says and does whatever she wants. I wish I were like that instead of neurotic and by-the-book. She's a naughty/nice influence on me. And she's been giving me "playa" lessons because, hi, I suck a guy-getting. While the lessons have been few and far between, I try to remember them when I go out. Hell, it certainly helped when I was in England....

What was I saying? Oh yeah--road trip. Yay! Why don't I take them more? Why can't life just be one big road trip? It was fun. There was much shopping and squealing and fooding and drinking and dancing done. It was just what I needed. It's funny how thirty-six short hours can revitalize and rejuvenate my heart, soul and mind.

Blargh! Why is this episode of Golden Girls on AGAIN? I've seen maybe half a dozen episodes of the show and I've seen this particular one three times. (The one where Blanche is going out with an emotionally and mentally abusive guy who's played by the dad from Dharma and Greg.) What's even scarier than the fact that I'm just now getting into this wonderful show is the fact that Lifetime is fast becoming a staple channel in my television diet. I know how it goes--first it starts with watching a couple of sitcoms, then I check out a movie that looks "interesting" and then the next thing I know--BAM! I'm on the couch every night with tissues, relating to women and their womenly issues on the Lifetime movie of the night. Ack!

In other news, I hate my hair and my skin. I'm in dire need of a stylist and my skin missed the memo that after the teen years breakouts are supposed to be few and far between and not a weekly occurrance. Ugh.

Aaaand I'm babbling. I need sleep. And a good haircut, a dermatologist and hunks of money. But I'll settle for sleep, where I can dream about being a celebutante on a road trip with some hunky men who'll make me forget all about Lifetime TV.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design