Beep beep--Look at me toot my own horn! [ April 08, 2005, 1:45 am ]

Whoa. Like whoa! The past five hours have been the most productive of...well, probably this entire week.

First off, NOTHING got done at work because stupid people suck and don't take the extra two seconds to do things right, which makes more work for me. Ugh. And we won't even get into the fact that I'm being severly ass-raped in this, the last month here at Northern--at least work-wise. I have ONE MONTH LEFT, people. Can't you try to make life a bit easier?

Because nothing got accomplished during my long-as-hell shift, I had to do everything tonight. This included finishing a book for Caribbean Lit, writing a comparative essay for said Lit class and then taking a quiz for the same class. Luckily, I enjoyed the book (In the Time of the Butterflies), so bullshitting my way through the quiz and essay wasn't too too bad.

Hell--I even had time to eat stuffed crust pizza and plan out my weekend with friends in the midst of this charming homework, so that was kind of cool. And now I have fun plans for this weekend as well. Sweet.

But! That's not all! After that I remembered that I had to write up the nomination form for NAE for the Leadership Awards Banquet that's quickly approaching. Thank GOD for reminder emails otherwise I may have forgotten altogether. But I didn't. And after an hour and a half of blood, sweat and my sweet bs-ing skills, a five-page nomination essay was complete. It's funny that it took me longer to wax poetic about my favorite organization than it did to complete my Lit homework.

After that I could have quit, but my Pepsi decided to kick in halfway through the essay-writing process, so I had energy to spare. So I thought "ooh! I'll clean. Who cares that it's one in the morning? Not me!" So I did the dishes that I've neglected for oh-so-long. Luckily, since I'm not home much, I don't eat much, which doesn't make for the biggest pile of dishes. After that I tried to tackle the scum on the stove, but that's gonna take superhuman strength to come off. Either that or some really strong chemicals. My roommate and I may need to pow-wow about that little problem.

I didn't stop there though! I decided to pick up all of my clutter around the living room. The earrings and the nail polishes and purses and backpacks and books and sinus drugs and everything else that has found habitat around the nooks of the living room. All gone. Or, um, all at least in my room. My bedroom is in a state now (what else is new?) but at least the living room looks decent now. My roommate should be happy at least. Her boyfriend and parents are coming up this weekend, so the place should look decent. I may be a slob, but I put on a good masquerade, dammit.

Funnily enough, that wasn't even my biggest accomplishment. The thing I'm most proud of tonight? I went to the Mac site while taking a breather. I need more mascara and I want some new eyeshadow. But--did I buy anything? No no, my friend! I held strong. Even in the face of a hundred eye shadow shades--I held strong. I could have whipped out my debit card and had fun, but I. Bought. Nothing. Go me!

I'm so proud of myself, I feel like I need a reward of some kind. I better not go back to that site....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design