The Force ain't With Me [ June 07, 2005, 10:38 pm ]

I.....I am underwhelmed. And tired. Fair warning.

So I finally saw the third installment of Star Wars tonight. The greatest excitement for me wasn't that I got to see the birth of Darth Vader or the amazing! Light-saber! Duels! No no--the greatest thrill for me was realizing that Ewan McGregor was in this. For I had forgotten that he was Obi Wan. Rest assured that I squealed like the girl that I am when I saw him on-screen. I have such a school-girl crush on him since he sang his heart out in Moulin Rouge. Seeing him? The highlight of the movie for me.

Although Yoda kicked some major patootie, as well.

I'm so lethargic right now. I shouldn't be, but I am. I think I'll blame it on the fact that I got to sleep in today, thanks to my great great boss. And I even get to sleep in a little tomorrow. The problem? My body has quickly adjusted to my new schedule, which means that sleeping in has become a chore for me--even if I've stayed out late the night before. Ugh.

Speaking of night befores....

I fear I'm becoming one-dimensional. I feel like all my stories revolve around drinking or being with people who are drinking or being at places where drinking happens. Granted, most of my stories are drunken-Krissy stories that are highly HIGHLY amusing, but still. It annoys me. Others may not realize it, but I do. And I have to live with me. That's part of the reason I decided to not drink for a couple of months. It'll be good for my health, my wallet, myself.

And in order to become more multi-faceted, I've decided that I want to take up lessons of some kind. Lessons or classes or...something. Yes, I love reading and scrapbooking and stuff. But learning something new would be great. I'm not sure what I want to learn. Chrissy mentioned cooking classes--lord knows I need to learn to truly cook. I was also thinking of taking some kind of music lessons. Maybe bass guitar, maybe the harp. I've always wanted to learn both. I'm just really looking for an outlet to learn new things, meet new people and expand my horizons. The problem lies in the fact that it's Marquette and I have no idea what kind of classes are offered in the area. Ugh.

Any ideas? This goddess needs some help.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design