Humph! Ack! Blargh! [ June 29, 2006, 11:36 pm ]

I love MySpace. I'm addicted to MySpace. It's a great place to meet new people and to re-connect with old friends and family. Tonight, I was surfing around my cousin's page. This picture...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

...made me stop. And almost cry. And hyperventilate. Quarter-life crisis in under a minute? Oh yes.

This harmless picture of three beautiful teenage girls made me feel old. Not just older, but OLD. Like, crotchety, knit-on-my-porch-while-talking-to-my-cats-about-my-bad-hip old.

I've known all three of these girls since they were born. I held two of them mere days after they were born. I've sent cooked them macaroni, played Barbies with them and sent them to bed. I've changed their diapers! And now! Now they're freakin' juniors in high school! And what am I? A twenty-something. I'm a twenty-something! I am in my mid-twenties!

Mid! Twenties! After that comes thirty! And we all know that that's just a short stop away from fourty which is right around the corner from fifty and then hello retirement. And then? Then I die.

Oh my fucking God. I'm old! Old! I have a birthday within the next month. Feel free to sign me up for AARP and Belltones information. And get me a lot of anti-inflammatory medication while you're at it because I'll still be blogging and surfing the 'Space even after I'm old and arthritic.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design