I'm not saying that he can't still rock my world, I'm just saying... [ August 26, 2005, 11:38 pm ]

So I have nothing but love for my future husband John Mayer. Heavier Things is still in constant rotation in my stereo after nearly two years; I would give my left foot to see him in concert again; I would certainly molest him if I saw him in the street. (And I'm praying that one glorious day I will see him on the street.) But I just gotta object to this:

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

It's a promo photo for the John Mayer Trio, the jazz experiment he's doing this fall. I'm not objecting to the jazz. I'd gladly watch him singing Native American tribal chants backwards through his vocoder for hours. (Haha! Look at me throwing in a random Rent reference. I am so clever.) What I do object to is his hair. Or rather, what he looks like in this picture. He looks all girly and shit. When I saw this ad in Entertainment Weekly I flipped past it thinking blah blah girly artist ad.... Then I realized that it was my beloved John.

And I stared. And stared. And stared some more. Admittedly I was drunk when I first saw this picture, but still. Girly. Man.

And this shouldn't bother me. I'm the girl that adores guys who wear eyeliner and applauds the boys who wear pink. But for some reason it does.

Maybe it's because he can get his hair to curl/be wavy better than I ever could.

Rawr.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design