Eight Legged FREAKS [ August 08, 2005, 11:21 am ]

We all know I have a phobia of spiders. They. Are. GROSS. All leggy and creepy and crawly. EEEW.

So last night I'm harmlessly sleeping. In a half-sleep daze, I felt something on my leg. Instead of really thinking about it, I grab what I assume to be the tickle-y thing and fling it against my wall. I then attempt to go back to sleep. Instead my brain turns on and begins to analyze what just happens. What just happened? Was that a spider? No, it was just a bug. No no--it was a spider. Where did it come from?!? Who cares? IT WAS A SPIDER. AND IT WAS CRAWLING ON YOUR LEG. Oh GOD--IT'LL CRAWL BACK. And crawl ALL OVER YOU.

This train of thought continued for ten minutes with me curled up under my sheets with a look of terror on my face. The monologue ended when I realized the spider could indeed crawl back and continue his spider crawliness all over my body. Hell no. I bolted out of bed and slept on my couch for the rest of the night.

I do not want to sleep in my bed anymore.

Just moments ago, I was harmlessly chatting online with a friend. I happened to look up to see what Ellen was dancing to on her show. What do I see instead of dancing fun?

A SPIDER. A spider who seemed to be defying gravity. THREE INCHES FROM MY FACE.

ACK!!!

I do not want to sit on my (formerly happy humpable) couch.

I'm taking this as a sign from God that I need to not be in Marquette. I cannot be around spiders. Ack.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design