Tres Exciting. Really. [ January 08, 2006, 12:57 pm ]

So here is what I've been up to this first week of 2006...

(Brace yourselves for the sheer excitement of it all.)

~ Work. A lot. At least my next couple of paychecks will be great. Which is good since I just realized that my credit card bills are an unhappy thing in my life.

~ Sleep. A lot. Because all I have a very very VERY exciting life.

~ Job hunt. A lot. I think I've combed every job search site for Michigan jobs EVER. Ack. It sucks. SUCKS, people. Is it too much to ask to find a salaried job anywhere in the downstate region so I can be closer to two of the people I love best in the world? Is it too much to ask for something good to happen for me?

(Oooh, I've started off 2006 bitching. What a fantastic way for me to kick off the year.)

On the bright side, I got dri-zunk last night. And while I was drinking I realized that it was the first time since Halloween that I'd actually gotten drunk. Part of me wants to be all like "go Krissy! You're growing up and being responsible!" While the other part of me is all "You suck! Why haven't you drank more, ya non-lushy lush?!?" At any rate, I drank and it was glorious. And that pleasure was quadrupled because I was spending quality time in a non-smokey, non-skanky bar with some of my closest friends. It was fabulous.

And now I must go lounge. And drink lots of water. And watch Full House. I'll leave you with this link to an entry in joyunexpected.com. Y's entry (note: this is a link--click it) on an upcoming party makes me giggle for hours on end. I think I found my cyber-soulmate.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design