Lookin' Good for A Thousand [ October 07, 2005, 11:19 am ]

This is a special moment for me. I almost don't want to write about it because then it'll be done and over with. But I feel like I'll blow my wad if I don't because I think it's a bit exciting.

This is my 1000th entry.

One. Thousand. Entries.

And three and a half years of online journaling (or blogging, if you will).

To celebrate I give you a picture of me. Because I'm vain like that.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Also in celebration, I'll be getting a Gold membership again. Soon. As soon as I get paid. Because--yaaaay!--today is payday. I miss having the extra fields. And the stats checker.

And also in celebration? I figured out my archiving crap. Now you can view all thousand entries in crap-tacular order!! A word of warning though: I used to think good writing involved rambling, random-ness and lots of other annoying little quirky things that I don't even want to admit I wrote. But they're there. If anything it serves as a cornerstone to show how far I've come.

Because it's exciting. Because one thousand entries is something to brag about. And brag I shall.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Thanks to everyone who reads this. I know there are a lot of lurker-friends out there that pop in consistently. Know that I love ya even if you don't leave me comments (*razz*). And to those who do leave me love--I love you all the more. You are all fabulous and lovely. Mwah!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design