The one with the underwear and the zipper [ May 27, 2005, 6:42 pm ]

I knew today was going too well. I had an easy assignment at work, the muffin I got from Babycakes totally rocked my morning and I finally deposited my money from graduation gifts (yay money for a rainy day!). My day was going well.

Plus it's Friday. Fridays are always enchantingly happy.

Apparently my pants must have missed the happy Friday memo.

I was all excited during lunch because a.) there was a cute bank teller with gorgeous eyes that helped me today and b.) I was getting a fantastic chicken caesar wrap from Border Grill for lunch.

I'm all on cloud nine as I'm waltzing into Border Grill to get my wrap. Seriously--the guy at the bank was cute. Nice smile. And my age. The little things, people. Anyways...as I'm waltzing into BG my pants feel a bit...loose. No....

My hand went to my fly.

No....

My pants wouldn't betray me as I'm walking into a restaurant with lots of windows where people could clearly see that my fly was open, would they? Especially on a day when I'm wearing my laundry underwear? The ones no person should ever have to see due to the inhumane way the holes in them cover (or uncover) me?

My pants zipper wouldn't just unzip. They couldn't! Right?

Wrong.

As I was almost to the door, I felt the zipper.

Wide. Open.

Alllll the people sitting by the windows could see my undies. And then they got even more of a show as I tried to zip them up in a hurry.

Even worse? There was a cute guy working who I'm sure saw the open fly incident. (Though he did rush to take my order when a coworker of his was clearly half a second away from cash register.)

The worst part? I don't know how long my pants had betrayed me. Just a few seconds? A few minutes? My whole lunch break maybe? No wonder the cute teller was smiling at me.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design