Zen in the Strangest of Places [ July 02, 2005, 2:09 am ]

I don't know if it's the smokey atmosphere or the caffeine buzz or the good friend buzz or the dancing high, but I feel good. And no--I have not been drinking. (FYI: 28 days without drinking--today is the halfway point. Woo me!)

Flanigans was just awesome tonight.

I feel good. Like, better than I thought I'd feel after my hellacious week.

I have good friends and cute boys to thank for that. (Ok, so the friends had 99% to do with it. But eye candy doesn't hurt a happy state of mind either....)

I feel like I have peace of mind. That might just be the high-on-life high I'm on right now...but this is how I feel. Everything does happen for a reason. And whatever is meant to happen will happen.

Who knew I'd get a zen-like state of being from a gritty little karaoke bar?

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design