Tidbits are Almost as Yummy as This Salad [ June 05, 2007, 6:35 pm ]

Random tidbits from my life, brought to you in list from because otherwise? It'll just seem like I'm ADD.

* I saw Knocked Up up this afternoon, bringing the count of movies I've seen this week where the main character is pregnant up to two. (Waitress is the other that I saw this past weekend.) Is this a new theme in movies? Both were rather good, but this one was better, in my humble opinion, if only for this one quote.

"I WANT TO LISTEN TO RENT!!"

This gem was shouted by a five-year-old and I couldn't stop laughing for five minutes straight. This will be my child when/if I decide to breed someday. John even looked at me and said that after that scene occurred. Damn straight. If I'm a parent Disney and Rent will be introduced early on in the kid's life. Call it my legacy.

* Oh? And Knocked Up? Apparently it appeals to the geriatric crowd, as eighty percent of the people in the theater were over the age of 65. What about this film would appeal to an elderly couple? The title? The low-brow, frat-boy humor that is so openly displayed in the trailer and commercials? The girl from Grey's Anatomy? Whatever it is, the old people loved it. I was highly amused.

* I am in love. With a salad. (I'll let you all let that sink in for a second because I know that is a funny and very unlike me statement. All done? Let's continue.) Seriously, the strawberry poppyseed chicken salad from Panera Bakery rocks my f-ing world. It is SO good. It tastes like summer! It's sweet, but not too sweet! It's fruity, so SO deliciously fruity! It's healthy! It's just....yum. Try it, trust me, you'll love it.

* I go on vacation in less than two weeks. This is the most beautiful fact in the world, as I almost yelled at a Section 8 worker via the phone yesterday. I think this means that a vacay is necessary, no? Like I mentioned in my last entry, I've been tres edgy lately. I cannot wait to say au revoir to the office for over a week. It will be sheer delight. What will be even more delightful will be the wine tasting that will be done in Traverse City and the mass consumption of shots that will be done in Chicago. It's going to be one great week.

* I want chocolate. I have an overwhelming craving for it right now. And if I don't get some I feel like I may just go crazy. Chocolate! I need thee!

* Along those lines of gluttony, I just found out that there are movie theaters in this state that actually serve alcohol. Do you know how many crappy movies I've sat through that would have been decent with a Cosmo in my hand? Um, a lot. I know you're all nodding in agreement with me, my friends. Let's band together and open one in Lansing, if only for our own pleasure and amusement. Hehe!

That damn chocolate is calling my name. I must heed the call.

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design