Weekend Update...a day late [ January 24, 2005, 11:21 pm ]

This past weekend was a good good weekend. Oh yes.

First off--I'm a complete nerd. Complete nerd. I saw Phantom with my friends Friday night. Then what did I do at noon Saturday? Went and saw it again. Twice in less than 24 hours. Heck yes, I did. Why? Because of the dazzling prettiness of it all. And the hot guys with pretty voices. Mmm. The sad thing? I want to go and see it, like, five more times. Too bad my budget won't allow it. Sigh.

A miracle also occurred in my apartment this weekend. I, Krissy--Goddess of Unclean Chaos--cleaned. my. room. Like, all the way. Meaning I can see my floor. And now I know why I usually keep clothes on it. The blue carpetting is quite fugly. But I digress. My room is actually all the way clean. And! Decorated. I finally did something to the blank wall. It looks good...or as good as an ugly white-concrete wall can look when a girl has a no-money budget. I'm quite proud, actually. I'm liking this whole clean-and-decorated-bedroom thing.

I'm also not quite the cooking pariah that I thought I was. I can add cheese fondue to the list of things I can cook/not burn. Huzzah! Chrissy had a fondue party last night. Two words: fucking good. I think I'm still full, more than 24 hours later. My fondue was awesome. I want to make it all the time. Too bad it's not the cheapest thing to make. Cheese is expensive, yo.

While visiting Chrissy, I found out some new developments about this random guy that they want to set me up with. He went to school with Tim. He's apparently really good-looking. (I could almost see the drool starting to form around the corners of Chrissy's mouth.) He's nice and polite and sick of stupid girls. (Translation from my friends: he wants a nice girl.) He's doing his residency at the hospital after spending six years at U of M. Aaand that's all I know. I'll confess, though. The doctor thing got me kind of excited. Because, for once, it'd be nice to have a great, intelligent conversation with a guy. Um, one that's not gay, that is.

I say that because Joe and I had one of the greatest talks of our lives last night. We laughed on the phone for nearly an hour, reminiscing about past adventures and future plans. I cannot wait for him to visit me. Just a few more weeks. Marquette ain't ready for the chaos that shall come. Mwahaha.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design