All I Want is The World [ July 16, 2006, 11:33 pm ]

"Your birthday's coming up--what the crap should I get you?"

It always amazes me when people ask me what I want for my birthday or Christmas or whatever. (And you can always get me presents for whatever--I won't mind! I love presents!) Not because I get giddy at the thought of new things (although that could be the case), but because I think I'm relatively easy to please when it comes to gifts. Generally, if it's shiny or sparkly or girly in any way, shape or form, I'm guaranteed to love it.

That being said, my friends always seem to be puzzled as to what to get me for my birthday. Apparently the shiny, sparkly, girly rule only lives on in my mind, and in reality I'm not easy to shop for. So, as a public service announcement to the world (and if we're being honest--me, since this is for all about me, people), I've complied a wish list. Here are the quintissential things that I want in this lifetime, realistic or not.

- a long, deep massage
- a pair of Jimmy Choo stilletos
- a cowbell (and, no, I'm not joking; I'm very serious about my love of the cowbell)
- a return trip to Disney World
- a pet unicorn
- the classic string of pearls
- a bottle of Jager
- flawless skin
- a pedicure
- a month-long cruise to the Virgin Islands
- backstage passes to a John Mayer concert
- my credit card bills paid off
- a personal trainer to motivate my ass
- gas cards
- for one of my essays to be published
- CHOCOLATE!
- hair that cooperates in humid weather
- gift cards to World Market, Target and/or Barnes and Noble


Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Also? Anything on my Amazon Wishlist would make me squeal like a girly dork.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design