The Downside to Being Me [ November 24, 2008, 12:54 am ]

Reasons why it would be great to have a boyfriend right now:

- to take my extra ticket for the John Legend concert. Winning two tickets was a source of happiness...until my faux-date pulled out.
- to bring me a chai latte with coconut from Biggby's as I'm scrambling to finish my huge history paper early in the morning.
- so I can change my Facebook status to "in a relationship". Because I am no longer in a complicated relationship with one of my good friends and it's bumming me out a little more than I thought it would. It's just a stupid thing on a stupid site, but still--bummin' me out a bit.
- to help me revel in my kick-ass presentation I did in front of a huuuuge crowd this afternoon. It's just different to celebrate with someone special.
- because I just want to cuddle. I just want that security. I just want all of the good of a relationship right now.*


* This mood I'm in sucks. I'm blaming it on stress, overtiredness and my caffeine wearing off. And the fact that I'm a singleton and hating it at the moment. Sigh.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design