Venting Time, Folks [ September 25, 2002, 12:13 am ]

Dude, sometimes I really wish I wasn't a girl. Do you realize how badly I loathe PMS? Really. I think that God is playing a cruel trick on all of woman-kind. Cuz I know we all get it. It sucks sooo bad. Just for one day each month I am highly unmotivated, feel completely disgusting, and just laze around moping about cramps and craving massive hoards of chocolate. It sucks when you know in the back of your mind that you have a gabillion things to do. Like study for a HUGE law exam. Yeah.....

I can reassure you that THAT did NOT get done tonight.

I'm massively screwed.

Maybe I'll just pull an all-nighter tomorrow night. Maybe......

And poetry? I have no idea what I'm supposed to have done for tomorrow. Oops. My bad. But I don't think I should feel too too bad because nobody in that class has any idea what psycho-teacher wants. Hmm...could that be because she doesn't tell us? Yeah....communication is KEY if you expect your students to excel, thankyouverymuch.

Can I just say how much I love having a cd burner? It absolutely rocks. It's so great to have a hoard of blank cd's at your disposal. Broke, but want the new Eminem (or whoever) cd? Burn a copy from your friend. (Unless it's John Mayer--believe me, we tried. I tried to spread the gospel of John and it's protected. SO GO AND BUY IT--It's sooo worth it.) You have no money for gifts? Give a specially made mix for them. You in a certain mood, but can't quite express it? Make a mix. Sympathizing with a friend and wanna make them feel better? Burn them a happy cd mix. It is sooo awesome. I'm so enjoying this thing. I made 2 kickass mixes this past weekend. It's so fabby.

K, this Doritos commercial with Enrique is so retarded. It makes no sense at all. (Just needed to vent on that since it was just on Comedy Central.)

Alright. I don't know if I've vented about this yet, but I'm doing it again even if I HAVE. Soooo I've worked my ass off for Jamie Kennedy. A lot. And Colin, the chair of the committee has worked even harder so that this event will be a success. Make that WOULD HAVE BEEN a success.

And why do I say that?

Oh, because assanine Jamie Kennedy has CANCELLED on us. Little fucker.

(Can you TELL I'm pissed? Cuz I really am.)

And he was NOT supposed to be able to cancel within a month of his performance either. This sucks. We've all worked sooo hard and for nothing. (Except for the experience, which is always good....I guess. Grrrr)

So now Colin and I are depressed. And students keep bitching to ME.

Yes, because it is MY fault that he cancelled. Cuz I begged him to cancel. Cuz I made a deal with the devil if Jamie-Fucking-Kennedy cancelled at NMU. Cuz I really like random residents visiting me, not cuz I'm nice and they wanna chat, but because they wanna vent about having-bought-a-ticket-and-it's-not-fair-I-was-soooo-looking-forward-to-it-cuz-he's-sooo-cute/funny/awesome/God.

They're frustrated? Right. Try putting in a month of work with your committee only to see it go down the tubes with one 2 second phone call. It's not pretty.

The kicker is that I got the news 10 minutes before I went home for a relaxing visit this past weekend. Nice, eh?

It sounds like I'm incredibly bitter. And I guess I am. Cuz I'm venting quite a bit. But I think it's cuz I haven't really had an outlet to vent or express for a few days cuz I've been really really busy. Or it may just be cuz I'm surfing the crimson wave.

Gonna go to sleep now.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Message in a Bottle by John Mayer (mmmm--good song to fall asleep to)

Crush du Jour: NOT Jamie Kennedy

Happy Thought of the Moment: Friends that love me (eeee), flowers, mix cds, John Mayer, moo-cows, being organized, inspiration in weird places, SLFP class, performing skits, Stitch, shopping, denim skirts, Cosmo, being lazy, having TIME to be lazy, cartoons, walks to Poetry class....

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design