Better Than Roses [ February 14, 2008, 5:03 pm ]

Happy Valentines Day to all the ones I love! If you're reading this, you probably know me and you've had some profound effect on my life, and for that I celebrate our friendship and our love.

Instead of carrying on with the gushiness and blathering, I will leave you with this, one of my favorite quotes. (And although it's used all the time and is kind of a cliche', I still believe that it is very applicable to life.)

"Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves."

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design