That's Using Your Head [ August 16, 2006, 9:54 pm ]

The male species never fails to astound me. And not in good ways, usually. For your entertainment I bring before you two cases of why I should (and may) be running for the nunnery.

Exhibit A

We all know that MySpace is a place for people to hook up. Anytime there's a site where people can showcase "sexy" pictures it becomes a hook-up site. I've gotten my share of guys hitting on my via the Space but this email takes the cake...

You are very attractive if i may say,are you kinky dear?(Ass and toilet play,brutal head,Dirty talk,public places etc)

The best part? It's from an 18 year old. This guy boy evidentally knows more about sex then I do because I don't know what half of that stuff he mentioned even IS. Ick. ICK! I need to shower now.

Exhibit B

While at work last week I answered the phone because, uh, it's part of my job. The following conversation has not been altered in any way.

Me: Thank you for calling! This is Krissy, I can help you!
Guy: Oh wow�sorry! I dialed the wrong number!
Me: It�s ok, it happens all the time.
Guy: Yeah�and it doesn�t help that I�m totally smashed right now. (note: it�s 3 on a Friday afternoon.)
Me: *starts laughing*
Guy: Wow you sound like fun! All carefree and fun!
Me: Thanks! I try!
Guy: You sound so sexy!
Me: *laughs harder*
Guy: You do! I love it! You sound so fun-loving. Sell yourself!
Me: Excuse me?!?
Guy: Sell yourself�what are you like? What do you look like?
Me: Uhhh�
Guy: Ok, maybe I should go. Sorry I�ve bothered you, fun-loving sexy girl. Bye!

Um...yeah. I'm beginning to think that guys have no brain activity at all, but rather, activity that occurs in the nether-regions and nether-regions only. While this makes for amusing anecdotes, it makes me also want to don a habit. Stat.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design