Tough Enough [ August 15, 2008, 3:57 pm ]

A warrant was awarded for his arrest.

It sounds funny to say it that way. Maybe I should word it differently. The way that sentence sounds, it's like he won a prize for doing something good.

There was nothing good about it. There is still little to find that is good about the situation. Maybe someday I'll find the silver lining on this storm cloud of a situation. But for right now, it's too soon.

But I can take comfort in knowing that a judge and some public defenders think that what he did was vile enough to issue a warrant for his arrest. That doesn't mean he'll get immediately hauled to jail and become butt-buddies with someone (though a girl can wish...) but it means that there may be some vindication for what he put me through.

It's not like I want revenge for what he did. However, I want it to be known that there are consequences for actions and he has to know that he fucked with the wrong girl. He did always say he admired how strong I was...

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design