How to Torture Moi [ July 27, 2005, 2:44 pm ]

I've found a fun, new way of torturing myself. It's called "Let's Shop for Wedding Cards!!" In this fun little game, a single girl combs through aisles of white, sparkly, shiny greeting cards to find the perfect card to express her sentiment for the happy couple. Watch the girl try not to wretch, hurl and/or collapse from laughter at the cards' over-cheesed, over-done, over-cliche'd sentiments! A nice side effect includes watching this girl feel like crap because she doesn't have a date, let alone someone to spend the rest of her life with.

Fuck Hallmark.

Another way to torture myself? Change my nosering. Silly me decided to go to a piercing place to change it--mainly because I couldn't get the starry-stud out of my nose myself. And I didn't think having a ripped nostril would look nice in Christy's wedding pictures. So I went to a piercer to change it.

HolyfuckingmotherofGOD.

There was a reason I couldn't get it out myself. 1: it was all bent-like, making it damn near impossible for me to wiggle it out. The piercer had problems himself. 2: It was all tiny-like, too. Evidently a tiny wire is a hell of a lot harder get out.

But getting the stud out was a lot easier than putting in the new one. Ugh, my stomach churns just thinking about it. Once the stud was out, the new one should have just gone in. Easy, right? WRONG.

He tried wriggling it in. Wouldn't go. He tried trimming the wire on the new stud a bit. Still wouldn't go. He pulled out a very scary needle looking thing. I screamed "ohmygodwhatisthat?!?" He laughed and jabbed it through my hole.

It hurt more than the original piercing. Sweet JESUS, it hurt more.

At least now I have a cute little demure stud. It's cute! And that justifies the pain. Right? Or...Christy's photos justify the pain, right? RIGHT?!?

To close, here's a fun little Meme from Jules. I'm sending good luck to her and her interview, as she's sent me luck for mine (coming up in half an hour--gleep!).

Meme: Personality of the month. (My comments are italicized.)

JULY:
Fun to be with. Secretive. Difficult to fathom and to be understood. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Takes pride in oneself. Has reputation (in what way? A good way? Or a bad way? Or an international way?). Easily consoled (gimme fifteen minutes with any problem and I can bounce back. Guaranteed). Honest (to a non-mysterious fault). Concerned about people's feelings. Tactful. Friendly. Approachable. Emotional temperamental and unpredictable. Moody and easily hurt. Witty and sparkly. Not revengeful. Forgiving but never forgets (a fault of mine). Dislikes nonsensical and unnecessary things (this isn't true! Why do you think I have so many purses, pairs of shoes and books of fairy tales? And a never-ending love of Disney???). Guides others physically and mentally (hence, why I want a job at a college). Sensitive and forms impressions carefully. Caring and loving. Treats others equally. Strong sense of sympathy. Wary and sharp. Judges people through observations. Hardworking. No difficulties in studying (Haha! Have we seen me tackle school projects? It involves a late night, lots of Mountain Dew and screaming about procrastination.). Loves to be alone. Always broods about the past and the old friends (Brood isn't the right word--reminisce is, thankyou). Likes to be quiet (Uh, no). Homely person(WHAT? Noooo!). Waits for friends. Never looks for friends. Not aggressive unless provoked. Prone to having stomach and dieting problems (I don't have diet problems because I don't diet. Haha!). Loves to be loved. Easily hurt but takes long to recover.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design