TMI! T.M.I. [ October 24, 2005, 5:54 pm ]

The basics�
What is your name? Krissy
Date of birth: July 28, 1982
Male or female? female
Astrological sign: Leo. Rawr.
Nicknames: KiKi, dork, international whore of mystery (though that last one is more of a title�)
Occupation? Diva extraordinaire
Height: 5'4
Weight: No clue, I hate scales
Hair color: auburn
Eye color: green grayish blue
Where were you born? Bell Memorial Hospital in Ishpeming, MI
Where do you reside now? Marquette, MI
Age: 23
Screen names: MoonKist 7282
What does your screen name stand for? Nothing really, I just liked the sound of it. The numbers are my birth date smushed together.
What is your LJ name? rock_candy83
What does your Blurty name stand for? What�s a blurty?
Pets: a fish named Asha
Number of candles you blew out on your last birthday cake? 23
Piercings? Just the nose and ears
Tattoos? None, but Katy and I are in talks to get matching ones�
Righty or lefty? Right
Wearing: my most comfy jeans and a tshirt from London that reads �good girls go to heaven, bad girls go to London�
Hearing: Lilo and Stitch on TV
Feeling: a bit sleepy
Eating/drinking: ice water

Family, friends, love�.
Have you ever been in love? Not yet, but I remain hopeful
How many people have you told "I love you"? Just a few�-my closest family members and friends
How many people have you been in love with? None so far!
Does someone in your family wear a toupee? No, we have good hair. But not such good taste. I won�t be surprised if I see a mullet at the next family reunion.
Do you have any nieces or nephews? Not technically, but I consider Em�s nieces to be mine. Happiness is hearing them call me �Aunty Krissy.�
Are your parents divorced? Yeah.
Do you have step-parents? Yes.
Has your family ever disowned another member of your family? No, but the fights that my mom and her sisters get into are of epic proportion.
Did some of your family come to America from another country? One set of great-grandparents came from Finland, another came from France and then Canada.

Music�
What song do you swear was written about you or your life? It depends on my mood, but �Clarity� by John Mayer really helps to ground me and remind me of the good things in life.
What's the most embarrasing CD you own? At one point I owned the O-Town CD. And I do have Nickelback�s first disc�before I realized how much they suck.
What's the best CD you own? Anything by John Mayer or Madonna because just listening to them makes me supremely happy.
What song do you absolutely hate? �Picture� by Sheryl Crow and Kid Rock. Whoever thinks this is a good song needs to be shot.
Do you sing in the shower? Usually.
What song reminds you of that special someone? I don�t have a special someone, but when I�m in that amazing relationship, I want it to feel like I feel when I listen to �Crush� by Dave Matthews Band or �Plane� by Jason Mraz.

Favorites
Color: purple
Food: seafood
Song: John Mayer�s Clarity, Madonna�s Vogue and DMB�s Crush
Show: Sex and the City, Saturday Night Live, Seinfeld
Band/singer: John Mayer, Madonna
Animal: penguins!
Movie: If I have to choose only one or two--Moulin Rouge, Lilo and Stich
Pair of shoes: black kitten heels from Payless
Actor: Alan Cumming
Actress: Drew Barrymore
Potato chip: cheddar and sour cream
Drink: Pepsi!
Alcholic drink: Midori, Malibu and Sprite�yum!
Holiday: the entire month of December makes me blissfully happy
Perfume/cologne: BCBG Girls Metro
Pizza topping: Pepperoni of course!
Jello flavor: pineapple�when mixed with Malibu
Lunch meat: ham
Board game: Apples to Apples
Video game: Sonic!
Website: I�m hopeless addicted to LiveJournal
Book: Shopgirl by Steve Martin and anything by Laurie Notaro
Computer game: computer games are for dorks! Oh wait�I am a dork.
Number: 3 or 7
Cereal: Lucky Charms
Comedian: I would have Hal Sparks� or Dane Cook�s babies in a heartbeat.
Dessert: cheesecake
Disney character: STITCH!!!
Clothing store: Does Target count?
Past time: writing and/or scrapbooking�I like creating things
Teacher: Miss Noetzel, my third grade teacher. I was so scared of her when she was my teacher, but now I realize that she�s wonderful.
Childhood toy: I LIVED for My Little Ponies
Carnival game/ride: I love roller coasters after I get over my initial fear.
Candy bar: Milky Way
Magazine: Glamour
Salad dressing: Ranch usually
Thing to do on the weekend: read a good book, karaoke, spend quality time with friends, shop
Hot drink: hot chocolate with whipped cream, please!
Season: fall
Sport to watch: hockey
Person to talk to online: any of my friends that live far away
Do you have posters on your wall? A few
If so of what? One is Disney art, one is a French photograph and one is the poster from Serendipity. I also covet the new Rent movie poster, but I don�t know how that�d fit into my decorating scheme�
Do you have a TV in your bedroom? nope
How many pillows are on your bed? 2
Do you have your own phone line in your bedroom? No�-you can tell that this survey is meant for teeny-boppers. And yet? I still take it. Cuz I�m a bored, bored dork.
Do you listen to music while trying to fall asleep? Sometimes, it depends on my mood.
Describe the last nightmare you had: These two undead men (who remind me of Horace and Jasper from 101 Dalmations) were trying to be the demise of me. But I ended up kicking their asses in the end.
Do you sleep with stuffed animals? No.
How many people can comfortably sleep in your bed? 2, maybe 3. I ADORE my bed!
Do you sleep in any unusual positions? No, but I move around a lot in my sleep.
Do you have to share your bedroom with a sibling? Not since I was in the 3rd grade.
Do you snore? I�m sure I do.
How about drool? Sometimes. I hate waking up in a pool of drool.
Do you have an alarm clock in your room? No.
What color is the carpet in your room? Marble brown.
What's under your bed? Storage containers with cds and crafting stuff.

Either/or�
Beach/mountains: Beach!
Donuts/bagels: bagel�-with cream cheese and Starbucks coffee
Day/night: Night. Always night.
Wicked witch of the east/wicked witch of the west: the good witch�if only for the pink sparkly dress.
Heaven/hell: We all know I�m going to hell. (Road trip!)
Coffee/tea: Tea.
Britney/Christina: Christina (what is this? 2000?)
Swiss cheese/american cheese: Both! I love cheese.
Real World/Road Rules: Real World�though, the people on the show have begun to wear on my nerves the past few seasons.
Backstreet Boys/*Nsync: NSync!
Silver/gold: silver
Nike/Adidas: Adidas
Sweet/sour: sweet
Punk/emo: ugh, neither.
Winter/summer: winter
Read/watch TV: read
Cd�s/tapes: CD
Dvd's/vhs: DVD
Old/new: usually new�I�m a snob like that.
Shorts/skirts: skirts
Pink/red: pink
Colored pictures/black and white photos: I love any picture that can make me smile or gasp
Commercials/infomercials: I�m too ADD for either.
Scary movies/comedies: comedies
Bikinis/one piece bathing suits: a cute (read: non-skanky) two piece
Sandals/tennis shoes: flip flops!
Dogs/cats: dogs
Unicorns/fairies: unicorns
Sugar/spice: spice
Black/white: black
Chicken/beef: beef
Colored Christmas lights/regular white Christmas lights: I�m going classic here�white lights.
Cars/trucks: cars
Popcorn/pretzels: popcorn, but I love both
Passionate kiss/peck: make out!
Back rub/foot massage: Mmm�back rub, please!
Picture frames/photo albums: Have you seen my place? Nothing but picture frames. But albums and scrapbooks rock my world, too.
Pens/pencils: pens

Have You Ever...
Mooned anyone? Yeah.
Been on a diet? I avoid them like the plague.
Been to a foreign country? Yes, and I long to go back.
Broken a bone? Surprisingly, no.
Swallowed a tooth/cap/filling? No.
Sworn at a teacher? Not that I can recall.
Got in a fight? Just verbally.
Dated a teacher? Eew, no.
Laughed so hard you peed your pants? I TOTALLY blame my friends for wetting myself. And it was just a bit! Shut up.
Thought about killing your enemy? No.
Gone skinny dipping? Yes.
Told a little white lie? Yes.
Told a secret you swore not to tell? No, I take people�s trust seriously.
Stolen anything? That really ugly lipstick doesn�t count does it? It was really a hideous shade of pink. And Joe stole it for me. And it was on clearance.
Misused a swear word and it sounded absolutely stupid? Who misuses swear words? I know how to use them WELL.
Been on TV? Yup, on the Today show, looking all beamy and caffeinated.
Been on the radio? Yeah, a few times.
Been in a mosh pit? Yes.
Been to a concert? I�ve been to a few.
Loved someone so much it makes you cry? How emo is this question? The answer, though, is no.
Broken the law? Only speeding�does that truly count?
Been to a rodeo? Nope.
Been on a talk show? Someday I will be!
Been on a game show? No.
Been on an airplane? When can I go on one again?
Got to ride on a firetruck? Yeah, when I was six! Whee fun!
Came close to dying? I was in a burning house before�-the drama queen in me says that counts. (Although if you know me and you�ve heard the story you�d probably say to shut the fuck up.)
Terrorized a babysitter? By playing the Lion King soundtrack over and over�and over�and over�
Made a mud pie? Aww, the charms of being young�
Had a dream that you�re falling off a cliff? It happens a couple of times a month, actually.
Snuck out of the house at night? Never felt the urge to.
Been so drunk you don't remember your name? No, but I was so drunk I forgot how to dance before. THAT was fun.
Felt like you didn't belong? Hello, high school years.
Felt like the 3rd wheel? Oh yes.
Smoked? Yeah.
Done drugs? Only caffeine.
Been arrested? No, but why do I have a feeling that that may be something that occurs in the future?
Had your tonsils removed? I�ve gotten lucky so far.
Gone to camp? Yeah. It was a Bible Camp, too.
Won a bet? Yes.
Written a love letter? No, but I�ve written an I-like-you letter.
Gone out of your way to be with the one you love? No, but I would if I was in love.
Written a love poem? No.
Asked a friend for relationship advice? All the fuckin� time.
Gotten a speeding ticket? Yes. Damn, they�re expensive!
Done jail time? No.
Had to wear a uniform to work? Just a work shirt before.
Won a trophy? No, but I do have medals and certificates from my overachieving high school days.
Thrown up in public? Thankfully, no.
Failed/got held back? No.
Got perfect attendance in grade school? Yes.
Roasted pumpkin seeds? Ooh, yum!
Taken ballet lessons? No.
Attempted suicide? No..
Cut yourself? No.
Do you believe in aliens? Not really, but there is some pretty compelling evidence out there.
Name three things that are next to your computer: digital camera, TV remote, yummy smelling candle
Do you have any hidden talents? I know all of the words to the movie Spice World. And I can perform the shit out of Baby Got Back.
Do you wish MTV would play music videos? That�d be nice. But the music they play on there sucks anyway, so I don�t really care.
If you were to star in a movie, what kind of movie would it be? A romantic comedy.
What would your movie star name be? Krissy. I only need one name.
Do you play any sports? Haha! That�s a hilarious question!
What's the scariest movie you've ever seen? The Ring scared the shit out of me.
What is the best movie you've seen in the theater or rented recently? Crash and Elizabethtown both really inspired me.
Do you drive? I�d go nuts if I didn�t.
What is your dream car? Anything that�s less than five years old.
Do you think you�re good looking? Yes.
Do others think you are good looking? I don�t care if they do or not.
Would you ever sky dive? Yes.
Do you believe in Bigfoot? No.
How many rooms do you have in your house? 3.5 rooms.
Are you afraid of roller coasters? Initially, but then I get over myself and end up loving the ride.
Do you believe in God? It�s the one thing I�m sure of.
Do you believe there is a heaven? Yes.
Do you believe there is a hell? It�s my final destination!
Do you like chocolate? It�s one of my basic food groups.
Who/what is on your 2005 calendar? Old photographs of New York City
How many U.S. states have you been to? 10�I think.
Ever wished on a shooting star? Every time.
Best Halloween costume you ever wore? I was a pirate a couple of years ago. I had a long auburn wig, a ton of eye liner and a sword. I was hot.
Do you carry any weapons on you? Just my loud voice.
What is your weakness? Good-smelling boys. And accents. And together? I�m just a puddle of Krissy-goo.
Name something you can't get enough of: Kissing.
How many kids do you want to have? I don�t want children. Working in retail has been the best birth control EVER�what with the screaming kids and hissy fits. Yeah, no thank you.
Future sons/ daughters name: Not. Having. Kids.
What is your ideal way to die? In my sleep while listening to some good music.
How do you release stress? Write, talk to friends, take a long drive.
Are you a trendy person? Not really.
Are you an artistic person? I don�t think I am, but every time I say I�m not, my friends look at me and holler, so I guess I am.
Are you a realistic person? Yes.
Do you un-tie your shoes every time you take them off? Yeah right.
Are you a strong person? I like to think I am.
Are you a strong willed person? Oh yes.
Who is the last person to e-mail you? Jessica, my masseuse.
Who is the last person to IM you? The Ry.
Do you hate chain e-mails? Ugh, yes.
Are you a deep sleeper? I�ve slept through earth-shattering storms before.
Are you a good story teller? I don�t think I am, but I�m told that I am.
What do you believe is your best quality? I�m sincere�what you see is what you get.
What is your greatest accomplishment? Graduating from college.
Do you like to burn candles or incense? Fuck yeah.
Do you do yoga? Haha!
Do you have your own credit card? I do and I think it�s the devil. Ack!
Let's say you win the lotto....? Half directly into investments, buy my mom a house, buy a new car, pay off my credit card, then grab my closest friends and head for Europe.
Do you have a check book? Yeah.
Do you tan easily? My summer nickname is Krissy the Lobster-Girl�
What color is your hair naturally? Brownish-reddish, though I can�t remember the last time I saw my natural hair color.
How many fillings do you have? Three, I think.
How many cavities did you have at your last dentist visit? 1
Worst feeling in the world? Feeling as unhappy and unsatisfied as I was this past summer. I never want to feel that way again.
Best feeling in the world? Knowing that you�re loved.
Is the glass half empty or half full? Half-full.
Last thing you downloaded? The new Ashlee Simpson song. (It�s good! Shut up.)
Do you catch yourself using online terms in your real life? No.
What do you think people think of you? That I�m hyper. And hopefully fabulous.
Are you a likeable person? Yes.
Do you need therapy?
Who doesn�t need therapy?
Do you take medication for a chemical imbalance? No.
What the best way to be proposed to? Creatively. Sweep me off my feet.
When are you moving? Soon, I hope. As soon as I find a good job. Sigh.
Are you happy this is over? No, I like talking about myself.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design