Thoughts du Jour... [ July 03, 2008, 4:41 pm ]

Things going through my head at this moment:

* I HATE the East Lansing police. Ok, and myself. But moreso them. Because they hide out and speed-gun people and then sneakily come out of hiding and pull you over faster than lightning. They're like ninjas! But! More importantly! They're like old-tymey railway robbers! Because guess how much a 5-over-the-speed-limit ticket cost me? Guess. No, not under a hundred. No, not $120. $145. $145!!!!

lsdkfjoeis soifeu $EO%#)*(&B lskdjfosidu!!!

It's not enough that my savings account is dwindling and I need to stretch it until at LEAST August. Throw in a ticket like that and you're looking at a girl who will be dining on Ramen and grilled cheeses for the whole of this month.

* It's the Fourth of July weekend. I want to light off sparklers like whoa. Sparklers!!! Also? I want to karaoke. Because if pyrotechnics and belting out a Journey song aren't American, then I don't know what is.

* The "Teen Pop" station on LaunchCast radio rocks my world. So far today I've heard three Hannah Montana songs (shut up, I like her, I make no apologies), an NSync classic, a few High School Musical ditties and Em's favorite Spice Girl song. Did I set up the playlist for this station? Because they totally could have just jacked my iPod for this station judging from everything I've heard so far today.

* Speaking of High School Musical...somehow, some way, I figured out how to incorporate lyrics from "Bet on It" and "We're all In This Together" as well as Rent, Wicked and Hairspray lyrics into my final paper for my online summer leadership class. I rule! Hopefully my professor thinks that, too...

* An equation...Boys + Moving = BAD IDEA. The Boy decided to relocate to a new apartment. He wanted a change of scenery, blah blah. I support it...after much whining oh my end about the whole moving process. Because I know moving sucks. And guess what? It still does! He's in the process of moving. I don't know what made him think he could relocate the entire inside of his apartment to a new place in 24 hours. Because he can't. And he hasn't. It's now going on day three of The Big Move of 2008. Gaah. The big stuff is in, but he had no idea that you should clean the old place before vacating. Really. HOW do men function sometimes? Do they all walk around with their heads in the sand? Or am I just the lucky one with the special boy and a mound of crap to help him move? As I lug his stuff and finangle couches around tight corners I keep thinking that this is a test from the Baby Jesus to see how patient and loving I am. Hopefully I'm passing with flying colors after getting as bruised and banged up (and no, that is sadly not a euphanism for anything fun) as I have these past couple of days.

* I want to be back in North Carolina with my good friends. Because I miss them. And because there? There I had no worries, no responsibilities and I want it to be like that always. Sigh. (I actually did sigh as I typed that, too. Just to give you a visual and an idea of how much I long to recapture my vacation...)

* I ache for Guitar Hero. Seriously. I've been whining about it since January and it's turned into a full-out obsession. Must. Have. Guitar. Controller. And gaaame! Like that's going to happen after my damn speeding ticket. But that doesn't mean I don't still want it. It makes me want it more because before I got the ticket I had resolved to buy it. Haha! Not anymore! Boo. I WILL get it though. Some day.

* I still want to light up sparklers. Happy Independence Day, all!

Ciao, dahling!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design