Thoughts to Register.. [ October 28, 2005, 12:14 am ]

...or, rather, from the register. Because I feel like all I've been doing is working lately. Oh wait--that's right. I have been. Not that I'm complaining. Because I enjoy being productive. And thinking lovely thoughts during down-time.

Thought #1: I am never going to be the stunning girl. The kind that looks gorgeous without trying. The one that looks equally pretty in sweatpants and ball gowns. That will NEVER be me. I'm cute on a decent day and I think I'm pretty on my best days. My hair's hobbies include frizzing and pissing me off. There's always a zit occupying space on my face. My hips shall never see jeans with sizes in the single digits. And I'm fine with all of these facts because despite all of that, I still feel beautiful when I laugh, write a good piece of work or can make a baby smile. I'm just thinking this because all kinds of prettiness come through my line at S-Mart and most of them are breath-taking. It's not low self-esteem, it's just me saying what I think.

Thought #2: Seeing all the stuff I see come through my line has made me less materialistic. Which is odd, because I thought it'd make me the greediest mo-fo alive. Instead--and to my great delight--I've found that I care less about owning things. I've begun to think do I really need this or am I just being impulsive and/or dumb? This is good because S-Mart isn't paying me in bars of gold. I'm relieved. Zen and the art of cashiering...who'd have thought?

Thought #3: My fish has to hate me. I can't remember the last time I fed him and his water looks dangerously low from my perch on the couch. This one has nothing to do with work, but I think I should be slightly concerned about my Asha.

Thought #4: So this new guy? At work? Whenever I see him I giggle like a school-girl. I can't help it! He's so cute! He's tall! And has dark hair! And pretty eyes! And--ehehehehe! He's cute! Can't. Get. Doofy. Grin. Offa. Face. Around him. Ack! It doesn't help that he's super nice, too. He has to be gay. Otherwise, he wouldn't converse with me, right? Because, really, who'd converse with someone who's constantly giggling and has a twitchy face from trying to not grin like a dork? (And if he is gay? Ryan! I'm hookin' you up, baby!)

Thought #5: Dude! Halloween candy's expensive! People routinely are coming through my line and dropping anywhere from $30 to $50. On CANDY. That's insane. I have no candy for trick-or-treaters. Actually, I'm pretty sure I work that night. Mwahaha!

Thought #6: I love children. They are so cute and sweet and when they smile my uterus totally grins right back. And I completely hate that I love them so much since I'm pretty much staunchly opposed to giving birth to a kid of my own. Maybe.

Thought #7: My Halloween costume for this year is going to rock. This has nothing to do with work except that I bought part of it from S-Mart. And my four out of every five S-Mart employees that I've told about it agree that this costume will indeed rock the house. I'm not going to reveal what it is. But I will say that a certain Backstreet Boys' video may or may not have played an influential role in figuring out the details.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design