The Weekend in Review [ November 28, 2005, 12:37 pm ]

Amount of food consumed this past weekend: fifty bajillion pounds...or so it seems

Number of potatos murdered for my famous mashed potatos: Around fifty. Have I mentioned that I hate peeling those suckers?

Number of healthy things I ate in that fifty bajilloin pounds: one--a salad yesterday to make me feel a bit better about the mass consumption of food

Number of drinks consumed this past weekend: about a dozen--spread out over the day of the feast and a couple of nights out, though!

Number of times I felt lush-like: five. And all on Thanksgiving as people commented on the constant martini glass prop I had in my hand throughout the day. The mintinis were good, dammit!

Number of hours spent with Christy and/or Nate: nearly 24. Not that I'm complaining because I feel that I don't see them NEARLY enough.

Number of times Christy and/or Nate made me laugh so hard my stomach hurt: innumerable. It's a constant laugh-fest with them. Especially when Nate imbibes.

Number of times the word "tit!!!" was screamed by a member of the posse this weekend: one hundred million billion trillion times. And we giggled each time it was said as well.

Number of pictures taken this weekend: Too many to count. More than I can ever scrapbook. But they're all on facebook.

Number of times RENT was watched by moi: three, with the intent to go at least two or three more times.

Number of times I cried during RENT: a hundred thousand. It starts with a few tears during the opening number, a couple at "One Song Glory", a few more during the life support meetings, and then escalates to full-on sobbing by "Without You" that can render this girl hiccup-y and dehydrated by the end. Not that I'm complaining.

Number of times I antied up at the theater: four. GKC owns my soul. Not as much as their concession stands do, though.

Total number of customers that screamed at me during Black Friday antics: none! My sunny, caffeinated attitude and the amazing discounts of S-Mart's Day-after-Thanksgiving sales made every guest very very very happy. And me, as well, since I finally snagged the sixth season of Sex and the City for less than half price.

Chores accomplished during the duration of the weekend: None. I was too busy consuming yummy food, snapping pictures, laughing with friends, working and watching RENT to clean. Chores? Please. My weekend was too enchanted and full to worry about a few dirty dishes.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design