Not the Best Start Ever [ February 07, 2011, 10:47 pm ]

2011 has not been good to me so far.

Without going into a lot of detail things are not good in the Love Department. In fact? I think The Boy and I are broken up. But how would I know? We haven't talked in exactly a month.

One. Month.

There are circumstances behind this that are beyond my control. And it's been hard. I've tried to be the understanding, supportive girlfriend who fights for the relationship while giving him space to figure some of his stuff out. But one month without talking? I believe I have downgraded from girlfriend to floormat.

And I'm devastated. Of course I've devastated. I've put my heart and soul into this relationship. So to see it fade out without truly seeing any real effort from the man who loves me has been hard. The month of January was spent alternating between sobbing, sleeping and racking up many hours confiding in my friends-cum-therapists about what the hell I'm supposed to do after I put my faith in love and a man and saw it vanish with no real warning and nothing I could do to prevent it.

So thus far 2011 has not been an epic year of win. I'm still heart-broken. And I'm in the middle of working a four weeks with no real day off because of how crazy things are in my chosen field. So February's not looking a whole lot better. But I'm hopeful that things will improve. Because I'm Krissy. And because I know I've survived a hell of a lot worse.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design